BerryBlogging

Posted: August 3, 2010 in BerryBlogging
Tags:

My chest is killing me and I have to cancel my appointment with the cardiologist. Why? Because helping other people with their problems takes precedent over my own health. It seems as though the only way supervisors and collegues care about the general well-being of therapists, is when we’re almost fucking dead.

MFT may not be for me after all. I do want to be a therapist, but it’s not the only thing I am capable of doing. Private practice is definitely what I’m supposed to be doing. And I am definitely an independent/academic/professional worker. I cannot work with privileged women who think they are the authority on all things emotional.

When will I stop hating what I’m doing and where I am? First BU, then ECSU, and now SU?

NYU may end up being my saving grace.

Leave a Reply

